Apple WWDC 2018 invites make the June 4 keynote official, but drop no hints

The Apple WWDC 2018 keynote date and time are official today, with the Cupertino company sending out invites to members of the press.

The keynote will take place on June 4 at the usual time for Apple conferences: 10:00 am PT time. That's 1pm ET, 6pm BST, and 3:00 am AEST on Tuesday in Australia.

Apple's annual developer conference will be live streamed, so even if you weren't able to get a ticket, you can watch all of the big announcements through a Safari (or Microsoft Edge, usually) browser.

Apple WWDC expectations

Today's WWDC doesn't drop a lot of the sort of hints we see on some Apple invites. It uses the same logo we've seen on the official WWDC 2018 website for months.